top of page
  • Writer's pictureiun

Window Bench Examples

Updated: May 10, 2018


Eyes are the window to the soul. Windows are the view of your eyes inside your home. In chinese culture, window is one of the important condition to buy a new house. It's facing area representative to fengshui, which include sunlight, country view, sound insulation, air ventilation and etc. Windows often have a latch or similar mechanism to lock the window shut or to hold it open by various amounts to exclude inclement weather.


The common types of window include : fixed windows, single-hung and double-hung sash windows, horizontal sliding sash windows, casement windows, awning windows, hopper windows, tilt and slide windows (often door-sized), tilt and turn windows, transom windows, sidelight windows, jalousie or louvered windows, clerestory windows, skylights, roof windows, roof lanterns, eyebrow window, bay windows, oriel windows, thermal, or Diocletian, windows, picture windows, emergency exit windows, stained glass windows, French windows, panel windows, and double - and triple paned windows.


Awww~ so many selections, how to get the best? No worry! SEE can design depends on your favourite, window size, budget, prefer materials and so on. We listen to yours. Let's have a look at the below design to make your decision now!


Fixed Windows



Single-hung and Double-hung Sash & Awning & Hopper Windows



Horizontal sliding



Casement windows



jalousie or louvered windows




This view from my window , Its why I moved in ;

This view from my window , Has kept me in ;

This view from my window shows a world of hope , This view from my window disables me to cope ;

This view from my window allows me to stay inside , This view from my window Allows me to hide ;

From the outside world , I'm kept safe inside but it is from my inside that I must hide

I'm pushing and trying to get up and out From this view from my window Please let me out

Incapacitated,  rejected, scorned, and deprived Of what this view from my window has on the other side

View from my window ____________________Victoria Mar2014.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page